Thursday, November 29, 2018

Copa Combate 2, Combate Americas greatest card of the year takes place on December 7 at the Save Mart Center in Fresno, California. UFC co-founder Campbell McLaren's new record-breaking venture will present an extraordinary 8-man tournament, the first such sanctioned event in Cali history. 

The second annual "COPA COMBATE" tournament airs live in English in the U.S. and Canada on DAZN (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), and live on television in Spanish in the U.S. on both Univision (12 a.m. ET/PT) and Univision Deportes Network (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT). The event marks the first time in history that California State will sanction a one-night, eight-man MMA tournament.

Copa Combate 2

Featherweight tournament
Andres Quintana vs. Alejandro Flores
Gaston Reyno vs. Zebenzui Ruiz
Bruno Cannetti vs. Pablo Villaseca
John Bedoya vs. Marlon Gonzales
Alternate fights
Michael Irizarry vs. Pablo Sabori
Joey Ruquet vs. Rudy Morales
Regular Fights
Maria Buzaglo vs. Corina Herrera (women’s strawweight)
Evan Solorio vs. Jimmy Molina (welterweight)
Albert Gonzales vs. James Porter

Tournament brackets are expected to be announced later this week.