CFX 33 Minnesota VS Japan

CFX 33 Minnesota VS Japan - Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Event on April 28, 2012 in Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Global Supremacy To Be Decided In MMA Cage At Target Center CFX Xtreme 33 Will Showcase Talented MMA Fighters from Japan Battling Some of Minnesota’s Top MMA Warriors Minneapolis, MN (February 15, 2012) -- A mega card of more than 20 bouts featuring the best mixed martial arts fighters in Minnesota versus their talented counterparts from Japan will take place at 6 p.m. on Saturday, April 28 when CFX presents Cage Fighting Xtreme 33 at Target Center in Downtown Minneapolis. This spectacular line-up presented by Taco Bell marks the first time this many elite Minnesota MMA fighters will be on the same card. Their opponents at the event represent some of the finest up and coming MMA fighters Japan has to offer. “Japan is the epicenter for producing top combat athletes,” said matchmaker Gavin Rydell. “We wanted to give this card an international flavor, while also showcasing some of the best and brightest fighters in our state. A card like this has never taken place here in Minnesota. With former UFC, WEC, Bellator, Shooto and Strike Force fighters this will be a great stage to show the world Minnesota is a rising star in producing MMA events and talent.” The 20-plus bout card is highlighted by a welterweight war between Strike Force vet Jeremy Hamilton (8-1-0) and former UFC and Bellator veteran Yoshiyuki Yoshida (13-6). Hamilton, a native of Minnetonka, Minnesota is a rising star in the sport. His opponent, Yoshida, a former World Judo champion, was crowned the first Cage Force welterweight tournament winner back in 2007. The card also includes the return of Minnesota native Mikey Zimmer to Target Center. The 155-pound standout is set to take on Japanese prospect Yuki Yamamoto. Zimmer has fought at Target Center on two previous occasions. Yamamoto, who is already 3-2 as a professional, is considered a top prospect in Japan. Xtreme 33 will also feature Minnesota-bred fighter Travis Perzynski, who is scheduled to fight Japan’s Yoshihiro Koyama. Perzynski, a native of Mazeppa, Minn., comes into the fight with a 13-5 record as a professional. He will be tested by Koyama, the current Shooto pan pacific world champion. The undercard features an amateur bout featuring two sons of St. Paul when Kyle Todd faces Nick Porras at 155 pounds. All bouts are three rounds. “This is going to be a MMA night to remember,” said Rydell. “Our Minnesota fighters are some of the best to step into the cage. Plus, the fighters from Japan bring a unique style and a very vigorous training regime with them.” Other local fighters expected to compete on the card include: Isaiah Larson, BJ Lacy, Courtney Buck, Gabe Greenberg, Billy Jochum, Travis Reddinger, Zack Wolff, Tony Belvedere, Branden Noetzel, Davonta Nunn, Ryan Sweezer and Richard Rodriguez. All fighters and bouts are subject to change. Ticket Information: Event tickets are on sale now at Target Center’s box office, online at or call 800-745-3000. Ticket prices are $30, $40 and $50. A limited number of Ringside tickets are available for $200. A $2.00 facility fee will be added to all ticket prices.

Jeremy Hamilton vs. Yoshiyuki Yoshida
Jeremy Hamilton
Yoshiyuki Yoshida
Travis Perzynski vs. Yoshihiro Koyama
Travis Perzynski
Yoshihiro Koyama
Courtney Buck vs. Gabriel Greenburg
Courtney Buck
Gabriel Greenburg
Zach Jensen vs. Mahmoud Aburia
Zach Jensen
Mahmoud Aburia
Danyelle Williams vs. Bj Lacy
Danyelle Williams
BJ Lacy
Michael Zimmer vs. Yuki Yamamoto
Michael Zimmer
Yuki Yamamoto
Tony Martin vs. Kuchlong Kuchlong
Tony Martin
Kuchlong Kuchlong
Benjamin Neumann vs. Cody Pasquale
Benjamin Neumann
Cody Pasquale
Andre Tieva vs. Zachary Kellso
Andre Tieva
Zachary Kellso
Travis Reddinger vs. Floyd Hodges
Travis Reddinger
Floyd Hodges
Carey Vanier Sr. vs. Jordon Larson
Carey Vanier Sr.
Jordon Larson
Branden Noetzel vs. Jake Erickson
Branden Noetzel
Jake Erickson
Ryan Sweezer vs. Aaron Courtright
Ryan Sweezer
Aaron Courtright
Kyle Todd vs. Nick Porras
Kyle Todd
Nick Porras
Vyron Phillips vs. Justin Rheaume
Vyron Phillips
Justin Rheaume
Mitchell Field vs. Nathaniel Richardson
Mitchell Field
Nathaniel Richardson
Diego Garcia vs. Ronny Winslow
Diego Garcia
Ronny Winslow
Thomas Herrera vs. Joseph Sullivan
Thomas Herrera
Joseph Sullivan
Bradly Padgett vs. Jake Immel
Bradly Padgett
Jake Immel
Randy Kittleson vs. Aaron Maldonado
Randy Kittleson
Aaron Maldonado