World Fighting Federation: Battle for the Desert

World Fighting Federation: Battle for the Desert - Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Event on October 3, 2009 in Tucson, Arizona USA

The World Fighting Federation (WFF) is hosting its inaugural mixed martial arts competition in Tucson on Saturday, October 3, featuring appearances from UFC star fighters. Tickets go on sale Monday, August 25. The “Battle for the Desert” is set to take place at 7 p.m. at Casino Del Sol, which is owned and operated by the Pascua Yaqui Tribe. It will showcase professional and amateur MMA fighters from Phoenix and Tucson, including a female bout. Fighters are “battling” on behalf of their respective cities. UFC stars “Darth” Bader and CB “The Doberman” Dolloway are set to make guest appearances. Both fighters train in Arizona and were named All-American wrestlers while attending Arizona State University (ASU). Other UFC fighters plan to attend the event. Tickets range from $15 for lawn seats to $150 for Platinum seating on the stage. Ringside (VIP) seats cost $100. Additional seating is available for $40 (general) and $60 (premium). Platinum ticket holders have the opportunity to attend a “Meet and Greet” and autograph signing with UFC stars, in addition to an after-fight party at Casino Del Sol.

Directions: from Phoenix get on the I-10 Freeway. Exit onto the I-19 Freeway towards Nogales. (The I-19 Exit is about 3 miles south of Downtown Tucson). Exit Valencia Road, the third exit going South on the I-19. Head West on Valencia Road. Drive approximately 5-6 miles and watch for Camino De Oeste.Turn left to head towards Casino of the Sun.

Megan Jacobson vs. Jillian Lybarger
Megan Jacobson
Jillian Lybarger
Jason Thompson vs. Nick Piedmont
Jason Thompson
Nick Piedmont
Corey Edwards vs. Chris Remsen
Corey Edwards
Chris Remsen
Nadeem Al-hasan vs. Art Tellez
Nadeem Al-Hasan
Art Tellez
Matt Howard vs. George Castro
Matt Howard
George Castro
Russell Vidal vs. Mario Ortega
Russell Vidal
Mario Ortega
Nate Vorel Vorel vs. Anthony Birchak
Nate Vorel Vorel
Anthony Birchak
Daniel Hampton vs. Charlie Brown
Daniel Hampton
Charlie Brown
Joey Rivera vs. Jeff Horlacher
Joey Rivera
Jeff Horlacher
Jeff Watson vs. Esteves Jones
Jeff Watson
Esteves Jones
Chris Gruetzemacher vs. Oscar Rodriguez
Chris Gruetzemacher
Oscar Rodriguez
Brad Spencer vs. Nicholas Rhoads
Brad Spencer
Nicholas Rhoads
Grant Hawkins vs. Josh Bossardet
Grant Hawkins
Josh Bossardet
Willie Lux vs. John Ashby
Willie Lux
John Ashby