New Breed Fighters 3/7/09

New Breed Fighters 3/7/09 - Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Event on March 7, 2009 in Atlantic city, New Jersey USA

“New Breed Fighters” bring a ferocious evening of Mixed Martial Arts to Resorts Casino Hotel, March 7 Three title bouts headline 20-bout fight card ATLANTIC CITY, NJ – January 22, 2009- Resorts Atlantic City Casino Hotel announced it will host an evening of mixed martial arts in the Superstar Theater, Saturday, March 7, 2009. This action-packed evening will be presented by the New Breed Fighters fight league. The fight card will feature a minimum of 20 bouts, each scheduled for three, three-minute rounds. Fighters will square off inside a 24-foot caged hexagon that will be constructed inside the Superstar Theater. Fighters will use a variety of techniques, including jujitsu, boxing, wrestling, and kickboxing. Highlighting the card will be the much anticipated rematch of Robbie “Flawless” Lawless (4-0) vs Jared “Flash” Gordan (3-1) in a battle for the NBF Welterweight title. In November 2008, Lawless defeated Gordan by doctor stoppage due to a cut at 3:00 of Round 2. Other card highlights include the NBF Light Heavyweight title match between Chris “Red Line” Wing (4-2) and Atlantic City’s Elvin Rodriguez (4-1); the NBF Super Welterweight title match between Ryan Vaccaro (3-2) and Allan Cozze (3-1); and a Light Heavyweight battle between Manny “The Mastiff” Azcona (1-0) and Kyle Rigby (1-2). The New Breed Fighters card will be held in the Superstar Theater, Saturday, March 7. Doors open at 6p.m. with the first fight scheduled for 6:40pm. Tickets are priced at $135, $55, and $40, and can be purchased through Ticketmaster at 1-800-736-1420

Manny Azcona vs. Kyle Rigby
Manny Azcona
Kyle Rigby
Robert Lawless vs. Jared Gordon  
Robert Lawless
Jared Gordon
Christopher Wing vs. Elvin Rodriguez  
Christopher Wing
Elvin Rodriguez
Ryan Vaccaro vs. Phillip Doig  
Ryan Vaccaro
Phillip Doig
Dan Cion vs. Frankie Perez
Dan Cion
Frankie Perez
Jason Eib vs. Wesley Claytor
Jason Eib
Wesley Claytor
Ryan Burtis vs. Evan Chmielski
Ryan Burtis
Evan Chmielski
Steve Sierra vs. Anthony Facchini
Steve Sierra
Anthony Facchini
Sam Oropeza vs. Casey Adams
Sam Oropeza
Casey Adams
Kyle Jergensen vs. Christopher Aquino
Kyle Jergensen
Christopher Aquino
Scott Hlubik vs. Joe Schmid
Scott Hlubik
Joe Schmid
Joe Del Viscio vs. Thomas Murphy
Joe Del Viscio
Thomas Murphy
Paul Minore vs. Jeremy Pullen
Paul Minore
Jeremy Pullen
Dave Eckert, Jr. vs. Michael Alessi
Dave Eckert, JR.
Michael Alessi
John Hollister vs. David Mcmahon
John Hollister
David McMahon
Jorge Martinez vs. Julian Przybylski
Jorge Martinez
Julian Przybylski
Brandon Wamboldt vs. Sean Dunleavy
Brandon Wamboldt
Sean Dunleavy
Nick Simone vs. Justin Tischler
Nick Simone
Justin Tischler
Brian Pohlmeyer vs. Chad Waelchli
Brian Pohlmeyer
Chad Waelchli
Anton Berzin vs. Jeremy Denardo
Anton Berzin
Jeremy Denardo
Ed Carruthers vs. Dan Lickun
Ed Carruthers
Dan Lickun