Legends of Fighting Championship 39

Legends of Fighting Championship 39 - Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Event on May 28, 2010 in Indianapolis, Indiana USA

Indianapolis, Indiana (USA): Legends of Fighting Championship, one of the best and most respected fight promotions in the Midwest, will present its most anticipated show ever when it brings “Victory Lane” to the 8 Seconds Saloon on Friday, May 28th. In the main event, longtime Legends of Fighting Bantamweight Champion and ShoXC Elite veteran Orville “Pooh Bear” Smith (14-1) will put his title on the line against former PCF, UFL, Evolution, and Legends of Fighting Bantamweight Champion Zach “The Shadow” Jenkins (28-7), who is seeking retribution for being stripped of the LFC tile. Featured in the co-main event, former Legends of Fighting Lightweight Champion Tristan “Too Much For You” Yunker (13-9, notable first round submission over Clay Guida) will make his long awaited return to the LFC when he battles the pride of New Salisbury, IN, Ron “The Savage” Carter (3-3)in a bout that will certainly have future title implications. Also showcased will be undefeated Super Heavyweight giant Sean “Big Sexy” McCorkle (8-0) as he takes on tough, experienced Johnathan “Big John” Ivey (60-61) in an epic bout for the ages. In addition, local favorite and Indiana Police officer Kyle “Franchise” Gibbons (14-3) looks to lay down the law in the Light Heavyweight division against rising newcomer Alexander “Good Night Sleep Tight” Thomas (1-1). Other pro fighters on this card are: Carson Beebe (younger brother of former WEC Champion Chase Beebe), George O’Dell, Chris Clark, Carson Gainey, Rhyan Glezman, Mark Neville, Greg LaJoye and the long-awaited pro MMA debut of Daniel “Pure Breed” Pitzulo. “ Victory Lane” will be shown live on GoFightLive.com. Tickets are priced at $20,$30,$35, $40, $45, and $75, and are available through Ticketmaster, as well as www.legendsoffighting.com.

Orville Smith vs. Zachary Jenkins  
Orville Smith
Zachary Jenkins
Tristan Yunker vs. Ronald Carter
Tristan Yunker
Ronald Carter
Sean Mccorkle vs. Johnathan Ivey
Sean McCorkle
Johnathan Ivey
Christopher Clark vs. Carson Beebe
Christopher Clark
Carson Beebe
Michael Glenn vs. Mark Neville
Michael Glenn
Mark Neville
Matt Wilson vs. Daniel Pitzulo
Matt Wilson
Daniel Pitzulo