GeekGround How Fast is WW

10 days ago
6/8/08

Tell me.

I know that Supes apparently is almost as fast as the Flash.

And I know that some say, WW could fight Supes to a tie.

What is her speed level though?

I can't remember having seen her ever use superspeed.

Also: Is her invisible plane no longer canon?

10 days ago
3/7/05
She can fly, not sure how fast though. I don't recall her ever traveling to other planets un-assisted. But I am not an expert on WW.
10 days ago
1/1/01

WW is supposed to be nearly as strong as Superman and nearly as fast as the Flash.

Personally, I think WW is more like Hulk-level strength than Superman-level.  Pre-whateverstupidrebootthisis, WW has been shown running and keeping up with the Flash.

10 days ago
3/7/05
DC really needs to stop making everyone as strong as Supes and as fast as Flash... but then not when it really counts. They have two types of characters.

Unpowered, and strong as Superman. It's one or the other.
10 days ago
1/1/01
BigWilliam - DC really needs to stop making everyone as strong as Supes and as fast as Flash... but then not when it really counts. They have two types of characters.

Yes...that definately appears to be true from what I've read of DC.  And FFS, don't get me started on the "nearly as ***insert thing here**** as Batman. That's just as bad.

As best I can tell, no one is allowed to be stronger than Superman, faster than Flash or better (in any way) than Batman (unless the character is superhuman) - no matter what DC "officially" says

10 days ago
3/7/05
paw - 
BigWilliam - DC really needs to stop making everyone as strong as Supes and as fast as Flash... but then not when it really counts. They have two types of characters.

Yes...that definately appears to be true from what I've read of DC.  And FFS, don't get me started on the "nearly as ***insert thing here**** as Batman. That's just as bad.