CagedInsider.com: There has been some controversy that your finish of Akiyama may have included illegal strikes to the back of the head towards the end of the fight. Do you feel that it's possible that there may have been some unintended strikes?
Vitor Belfort: "In the heat of the fight maybe a strike can go to the wrong spot, but in this fight [with Akiyama] it wasn't the case for the knock out. The referee was very close watching everything. Looking back it was only one strike to the back of the head, the other was on the side, its a fight and things like this happen sometimes unintentionally."
read entire interview...
Related MMA gear from the UG Store