Complete results of SFL 10

Friday, November 23, 2012

Following the amazing action of SFL 9, the Friday Fight Night series is back with the biggest main event yet. At SFL 10 two heavyweights collide as Jimmy Ambriz of America takes on ‘The Hulk’, Mohammed Abdel Karim of Egypt. SFL’s ‘Friday Fight Nights’ airs live on Neo Prime and streams live on November 23rd, 2012.

Arguably the most memorable event in SFL history, SFL 9 saw Amr Wahman (2-3-1) brutally knock out Afghan Baz Muhammed (1-1) in a welterweight war, while Bhabajeet Chowdhury (2-0) was awarded Fighter of the Week after continuing his own rise up the welterweight rankings with another impressive KO win. Fight of the Week went to Ifran Khan (2-0) vs Kapil Kumar (1-1), with Khan pulling off an epic come-from-behind win via submission in the second round.

Dan Isaac, COO of SFL said: “I am truly blessed and honored to be part of the evolution of Mixed Martial Arts in India. SFL has impacted people lives, educated the masses, changed people’s opinion and provided a livelihood for many. The rest will be history.’

For complete results from SFL 9 visit; or watch here:

SFL 10 Co-headlining the tenth installment from SFL is India’s fast rising female featherweight sensation Puja Kadian (1-0) taking on Canada’s Charmaine ‘Not So Sweet’ Tweet (1-3). Kadian is fighting just three weeks after her dominant display at SFL 7, beating Walaa Abass via TKO in the second round.

SFL 10 also sees a clash of two new heavyweights, when India’s Vikas Singh takes on Serbian Nikola Janijc. Also featured is light-heavyweight Abhijieet Petkar (1-3) who looks to pick up his second SFL win against the debuting Sanjay Jha.

With five more debuts on the seven-bout card the show will be full of surprises, creating new stars and providing knockout action along the way.

Bout 1: Jagdish defeats Shaikh Mohammed Farhan via Submission (Verbal) at 3:47 in Round 1.

Bout 2: Javed Ali Khan defeats Srikant Sekhar via Doctor Stoppage at 5:00 in Round 2.

Bout 3: Nikola Janjic defeats Vikas Singh via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 2:09 in Round 1.

Bout 4: Jason Solomon defeats Suresh Rajput via TKO at 1:31 in Round 1.

Bout 5: Abhijeet Petkar defeats Sanjay Jha via Forfeit at 5:00 in Round 1.

Bout 6: Charmaine Tweet defeats Puja Kadian via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 0:45 in Round 1.

Bout 7: Jimmy Ambriz defats Mohamed Abdel Karim via Submission (Choke) at 2:38 in Round 1.