SFL 18 results

Friday, May 24, 2013

Mumbai, India: Super Fight League is back in action on Friday May 24th, 2013 for another action packed Friday Fight Nights event. The main event at SFL 18 will feature two female strawweight fighters, as Mumbai’s Ritika Singh takes on Madrid’s Irene Cabello. The 19-year old Singh is 1-1, with her most recent fight being a victory over Aya Saeid Saber at SFL 11 this past November. Cabello is 1-2 in her professional MMA career, but 0-1 under the SFL banner with her last fight being a loss against Sanja Sucevic this past October at SFL 4.

“We are proud to feature a female main event for Pearls Super Fight League Friday Fight Nights 18.” said CEO Raj Kundra

The Co-Main Event is in the featherweight division as Mohamed Adbel Hamid takes on Philipp Schranz. Hamid will take to the SFL O’Zone for the second time after losing his first go-round to Lakwinder Sekhon at SFL 5. Schranz who hails from Australia will make his debut at SFL 18. His professional record is 12-7 and he holds the Cage Fight Live featherweight championship.

A flyweight bout between undefeated Arun Nagar and 1-0 Mohd Asgar should have fans jumping out of their seats, as both these men have finishing skills. Also in the flyweight division is an exciting duel between Uchit Sharma and Sachin Panwar.

Dan Isaac COO and Matchmaker said, “These two flyweight matches will be exciting for the fans and will generate some depth to our 145-pound division.”

A welterweight contest will kick-off the card, as Iran’s Mohammad Naemi will take on Serbia’s Vladimir Prodanovic in their professional debuts.

Tune into SFL 18 on Friday May 24th, 2013, streaming live on http://www.youtube.com/SFL at 9:00 PM in Mumbai, 8:30 AM in Los Angeles, 11:30 AM in New York, 11:30 PM in Hong Kong and 4:30 PM in London.

SFL 17 Friday Fight Night Fight Card

– Irene Cabello defeats Ritika Singh via Submission (Armbar) at 2:06 in Round 1

– Philipp Schranz defeats Mohamed Abdel Hamid via Submission (Tap to Strikes) at 1:54 in Round 1

– Pawan Maan Singh defeats Jamshed Khan via Submission (Guillotine) at 1:12 of Round 1

– Arun Nagar defeats Mohd Asgar via KO at 2:41 of Round 1

– Sandeep Kumar defeats Samarveer Mavi via TKO at 0:52 Round 1

– Uchit Sharma defeats Sachin Panwar at 5:00 of Round 2. (Injury)

– Vladimir Prodanovic defeats Mohammad Naemi via Judge’s Decision