UFC on Fuel TV 9 results and discussion

Saturday, April 06, 2013

UFC on Fuel TV 9 takes place this Saturday, April 6th, from the Ericsson Globe Arena in Stockholm, Sweden and features a bout between Gegard Mousasi and Ilir Latifi in the main event.

Main Bouts (Live on Fuel TV, 2:00 PM ET)
-Gegard Mousasi defeated Ilir Latifi by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Ross Pearson defeated  Ryan Couture by TKO (Ref Stoppage, 2nd Round, 2:35)
-Matt Mitrione defeated Phil DeFries by KO (Punches, 1st Round, 0:19)
-Brad Pickett defeated Mike Easton by Split Decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)
-Diego Brandao defeated Pablo Garza by Submission (Arm triangle, 1st Round, 3:27)
-Akira Corrasani defeated Robbie Peralta by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Preliminary Bouts (Live on Facebook, 10:45 AM)
-Reza Madadi defeated Michael Johnson by Submission (Anaconda Choke, 3rd Round, 1:33)
-Tor Troeng defeated Adam Cella by Submission (rear-naked choke, 1st Round, 3:11)
-Adlan Amagov defeated Chris Spang by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Conor McGregor defeated Marcus Brimage by TKO (Punches, 1st Round, 1:07)
-Ryan LaFlare defeated Benny Alloway by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Tom Lawlor defeated Michael Kuiper by Submission (Guillotine choke, 2nd Round, 1:05)
-Papy Abedi defeatd Besam Yousef by Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)