Zaromskis vs. Sakuraba official for DREAM 170 title

Monday, December 13, 2010

FEG President Sadaharu Tanigawa, DREAM Executive Producer Keiichi Sasahara and the newly announced Dynamite!! Executive Producer Antonio Inoki made five bouts official for FEG’s end of year effort.

Marius Zaromskis will defend his DREAM Welterweight Title for the first time against Kazushi Sakuraba who will be making his debut as a welterweight at 41 years old;

2010 K-1 MAX 63 kg Japan Tournament Champion Tetsuya Yamato will face K-1 débutante Akiyo “Wicky” Nishiura.

UFC veteran Caol Uno will debut as a featherweight against Kazuyuki Miyata.

Also made official were the “special rules” bout between DREAM Lightweight Champ Shinya Aoki and cosplayer Yuichiro “Jienotsu” Nagashima and the MMA bout between Tatsuya Kawajiri and Strikeforce’s Josh Thompson. Thea “special rules” fight will include MMA and K-1 rounds, though the exact fight format hasn’t been disclosed.

A change to the round structure was also announced: DREAM title fights will be fought under the original PRIDE FC round structure of a ten-minute first round followed by two five-minute rounds while the non-title fights will be fought for three five-minute rounds.

Read enire article…

DREAM “Dynamite!! 2010”
December 31
Saitama Super Arena
Saitama, Japan
Airs on HDNet in the USA

Champion Marius Zaromskis vs. Kazushi Sakuraba (welterweight title bout)
Shinya Aoki vs. Yuichiro Nagashim+
Tatsuya Kawajiri vs. Josh Thomson
Kazuyuki Miyata vs. Caol Uno
Akiyo “Wicky” Nishiura vs. Tetsuya Yamato
Champion Bibiano Fernandes vs. Hiroyuki Takaya (featherweight titl boute)