UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> The Warrior Diet (Rousey's Diet)

4/25/13 3:48 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
FriendZoned
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Ive done some research but I am skeptical about everything I read online. I was wondering if anyone has had first hand experience with the one large meal a day diet.

I am a personal trainer, and the Warrior Diet pretty much goes against everything I was ever taught about nutrition...

Thanks! Phone Post 3.0
4/25/13 3:58 AM
LEMon
135 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I've heard a few people like it just don't know how it makes sense scientifically Phone Post 3.0
4/25/13 4:03 AM
brahmabull81
74 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I have been doing it for almost a year. I might eat small 90-140 calorie snacks every few hours just to trick my stomach into thinking its been truly fed, but overall I only eat at night about 3-4 hours before bed.

Ive lost about 100 pounds since last May. I was at 276 and now hover around 170-175 depending on the day

One thing people are probably worried about is not having the energy that they would under a normal diet. I have enough energy to run at 2-6 miles a day (even after an 8-10 hour work day) and lift every other day.... so its not really true (at least for me).
4/25/13 4:04 AM
BravoPUA
103 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

A friend gave me some of the whey protein. Tasted amazing! Phone Post 3.0
4/25/13 4:14 AM
catbath
41 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile