UnderGround Forums

Health & Medical UnderGround >> Myofascial release

7/19/07 5:31 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
torquemada
245 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 19-Jul-07

Does anyone here have any experience w/ it? I just finished getting my initial training with it and am seeing great results...
7/25/07 1:52 PM
neonrain2
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 25-Jul-07
I've been doing it with bio-foam rollers and balls for about 2 years. It is by far the best warm up and recovery tool yet. After an intense workout I use the rollers and by the next day I'm feeling great. After awhile I had to upgrade to both firmer rollers and a smaller ball though. Great stuff.
7/26/07 12:37 AM
keck2124

Edited: 26-Jul-07
What the hell is it?
7/26/07 10:22 AM
saint39

Edited: 26-Jul-07
According to my wife(massage therapist), myofascial release is basically stretching the fascia covering the muscles. Can increase ROM and reduce tension, adhesions(knots), etc.
8/15/07 9:30 AM
Ray Blackburn

Edited: 15-Aug-07
Sounds like rolfing.
9/2/07 4:35 PM
yusul
67 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 02-Sep-07
rolfing is a form of myofascial release. more specifically, the direct school. actually, that work is often called structural integration.
1/4/08 4:09 AM
JasonE

Edited: 04-Jan-08