UnderGround Forums

FilmmakerGround >> Is film school worth the money?

8/5/07 2:50 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
TheRealJoker
87 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 05-Aug-07 03:01 AM

Hello all,

I've always been a movie buff and have been a pretty good creative writer. I've always been interested in possibly writing movies or maybe even directing, but I have no experience and haven't really acted on this sort of thing.

Im going to college right now and I have to decide on my major by the end of this semester to get into the right school next fall. Im leaning toward a finance major but I just dont want to kick myself 10 years from now saying "I wish I would've applied to film school instead".

Are there any classes you would suggest for me to take in the Fall at the Community college to help me decide? Im taking an English class writing about film, but I was wondering if there was something more specific?

Also, i've read that film school isn't necessarily a prerequisite and isn't necessary. How much is it worth in your opinion?

I'd like to know about anything I can do to see if maybe this would be a passion of mine worht pursuing.
8/5/07 10:52 AM
BarkLikeADog
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 05-Aug-07