UnderGround Forums

Football Ground >> Quotes of the Week (from the bbc)

8/14/07 10:06 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Govnor
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 14-Aug-07

"I told her I had a match but she wasn't having any of it."
Sir Alex Ferguson reveals who really owns the hair-dryer in his household after wife Cathy told him he would be missing a friendly to help her move house.

"I am a Championship manager but you mustn't treat it like the actual computer game, 'Championship Manager'."
Bristol City boss Gary Johnson after the 2-2 draw with QPR in, you guessed it, the Championship.

"If I was to declare an interest in this job the Tartan Army would string me up."
Scotland boss Alex McLeish on why he won't be vacating his job any time soon, despite a recent approach from a Premier League club.

"You don't like Batesy and you don't particularly like me, but at the end of the day...you've got us."
Dennis Wise tells Leeds fans how it is.

"I will probably get a lot of sticks again this season."
Manchester City boss Sven-Goran Eriksson twigs what's going on.

"Jens changed his mind but wasn't quick enough to respond to his brain."
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger on the howler by keeper Jens Lehmann that allowed David Healy to fire Fulham in front at the Emirates.

"I was excited and it takes a lot to get me excited...ask my wife!"
Roy Keane is so excited - and he just can't hide it after Sunderland's opening day win over Spurs.

Roy Keane during Spurs game
Keano just couldn't stop smiling

"I'm very happy inside but what do you want me to do? Jump on the table? Strip?"
Well he's smiling on the inside anyway.

"All the manager said was 'Well done and I will see you at 10am for training'."
Goal hero Michael Chopra confirms Roy's elated state of mind.

"I'll celebrate with a green tea and a chocolate biscuit."
At least Keano will be partying in the wild manner of old.

"Entertaining? Too much!"