UnderGround Forums

AcademicGround >> letters of recommendations

11/17/07 2:30 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
turtle9uard
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 17-Nov-07

Hello all, I am currently an undergraduate majoring in sport and exercise science. I plan to go grad school to further my education. Perhaps get research experience in exercise physiology. My overall GPA is pretty damn mediocre at ~ 2.78 as of this post. The schools I am interested in say that a 2.75 will look at my entire application I will still try to apply for grad because some schools will look at your grades from the major. I had As and Bs in my classes that apply to my major. However some things about the process makes me anxious. Asking for letters of recommendations can help you or break you depending how much your prof think of you. According to my peers, it is a matter of sucking up in addition to the solid work done in class. I am quiet and reserved in real life... any tips on this issue of letters of recs? Do I go around and ask for letters from professors who I think like me? help please.
11/19/07 3:56 AM
Seul
17 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 19-Nov-07