UnderGround Forums

Weapons UnderGround >> Weapons Training DVD's

12/1/07 5:21 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
merryprankster_au
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 01-Dec-07

I'm new to any form of weapons training, was wondering if anyone could suggest a few good DVD series ( such as Dog Brothers Dan Inosanto etc.) which would be good for someone starting out. I am looking for realistic training methods, ideally shown in a simple, easy to follow method. Thanks:)
12/1/07 5:53 PM
lerdrit

Edited: 01-Dec-07
Ray Floro's DVDs would fit the bill.
12/2/07 9:41 PM
psychoslasher

Edited: 02-Dec-07
The Dog Brothers always keep it real!
12/2/07 11:22 PM
Sisco T

Edited: 02-Dec-07
''I am looking for realistic training methods, ideally shown in a simple, easy to follow method.'' in my opinion if this it what you want dog bros. material is definitely what you'd want to look into. don't discount their 1st series either even if it older. can' get more simple, easy to follow, or realistic. Francisco
12/4/07 9:17 PM
psychoslasher

Edited: 04-Dec-07
I definately agree.
12/18/07 3:44 PM
merryprankster_au

Edited: 18-Dec-07
thanks for the advice:) Was looking at getting both the Dog Brothers 1.st series ( was also considering the DB's staff DVD) and Raymond Floro's DVD, so good to know I'm on the right track:)
12/18/07 7:15 PM
merryprankster_au

Edited: 18-Dec-07
BTW, wondering what peoples opinion is on joining the DBMAA? Was wondering how much the info this would give me access to would assist my training. Would I be better off spending the money on another training DVD? Am trying to enhance my "long distance" learning as much as possible.
1/2/08 12:45 PM
Sisco T

Edited: 02-Jan-08