UnderGround Forums

AcademicGround >> Anyone taken the LSAT?

| Share | Email | Subscribe | Check IPs

2/26/08 10:42 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Ryduce
190 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 26-Feb-08

I probably won't have to worry about it for awhile,but how tough was it?
2/28/08 8:54 PM
anthonym107
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 28-Feb-08
the best advice I can give you is start preparing for it early. it's not a difficult test once you learn what you're doing. the first time I took a practice test i did terrible but my score has gone up substantially just from practicing it a bit. I'm taking it in june. the logic games start out the most difficult but are the easiest to improve on. what year are you, what are your goals etc
2/28/08 10:55 PM
Ryduce
190 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 28-Feb-08
I'm only a freshman,but I want to get into Cornell's law school,which demands an impressively high LSAT score.
3/6/08 1:30 PM
TUF Noobiest

Edited: 06-Mar-08
The LSAT was tough as a mother. I have never gotten below the 90th percentile on any verbal test and I stunk up the LSAT. The time limit and the length are what get you, not the actual difficulty. Also, taking it while still a student is a great idea, I've been at the 9-5 for a couple of years and it makes my brain too tired to prepare correctly/perform on test day.
3/6/08 1:32 PM
TUF Noobiest

Edited: 06-Mar-08
LOL, logic games were the easiest for me. Reading comprehension, which before I took the LSAT I would have told you was my strongest area, raped me. They put it at the end of the test and I was pooped by then.
3/8/08 9:24 PM
anthonym107

Edited: 08-Mar-08