UnderGround Forums

DantheWolfMan UnderGround >> Forgive me for being ignorant...

3/7/02 8:32 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
sabrutat
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 07-Mar-02

as I only VERY occasionally browse this Q&A (the OG takes up SO much of my limited online time), but I'm interested to know what psychology training you've received, Tony. You really seem to have a handle on things when it comes to aggression management, conflict diffusal etc. As a psych grad myself, pretty much all of what you say makes great sense. Basically what I'm asking is - did you expand on academic knowledge, or did you extrapolate from a different standpoint? Cheers Stef
Jimmy23
47 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Im impressed also, my background is bouncing in a lot of very seedy bars in my younger, wilder days, and seeing who could handle the job and who couldnt. I think whats made an impression on me is that Tony seems to have opinions that coincide with observations I made, and has taken them to a higher level and made them accessible to a wider audience. I cant tell you the number of "martial artists" who I wouldnt trust to watch my back in a kindergarten, or the number of "untrained thugs" who I would trust anywhere, and could perform when the need arose.
Tony Blauer

Blauer Tactical Systems, Inc.