UnderGround Forums

AcademicGround >> Anyone with a Religious Studies degree?

4/3/08 12:56 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Shootozen
11 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: Apr 3 2008 12:00A

curious...are you acually doing anything with it (academically, not in a religious manner)?

me? I became a teacher...the only time I really use anything of my degree is when I teach about the Reformation-
4/6/08 2:46 AM
Polaris
3 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: Apr 6 2008 12:00A
Nope, but if I were to go for a PhD that's most likely what it would be for, Hinduism in particular is of great interest to me.
4/17/08 1:12 PM
Seul
17 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: Apr 17 2008 12:00A
what do you teach?
4/26/08 11:31 AM
Shootozen
11 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: Apr 26 2008 12:00A
5th grade
7/6/08 11:51 PM
Shootozen

^ thanks
7/19/08 4:28 AM
GrandInquisitor
50 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I'm actually getting back to school in August to finish my BA in religious studies so I can start my JD/Ph.D program.

I've had a brutal school schedule over the past 6 years because my health has been TERRIBLE and I've missed at least 3 full years (many times I would go a semester and then end up in the hospital for a month and miss a semester or two), but I am VERY excited to get back on track and get back to what I love.

If you are serious about possibly getting into RS, shoot me an email, as I would be happy to talk about my experiences, good and bad (suicidebooth AT hotmail.com).