UnderGround Forums

GolfGround >> Hybrids vs long irons

| Share | Email | Subscribe | Check IPs

9/9/08 4:21 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
ARfightfan
18 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I am thinking about keeping the 3 and 4 iron out of the bag. I have a ping g10 15,18,21 degree hybrid. i hit them much more crisp and solid. Do any of you use more hybrids than that..

that and i also am going to take a wedge out of the bag.
got a 52/56/60. to many sticks to choose from. I hit my 56 better and might use it 85% of the time
9/9/08 10:28 PM
Animal Chin
153 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

i'm a long iron guy. 

what course do you normally play?
9/10/08 8:25 AM
BigKiller
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Unless your handicap is lower than 5, you shouldn't have ANY long irons in your bag.

I carry the 2 & 4 Adams a3 hybrids.

Just throwing this out there, I'm a +1 and the longest iron in my bag is a 5.  Can one of you guys that can't break 80 but still carries a 3 iron explain your thought process in that area?

9/10/08 9:43 AM
JSam238
1 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Before this year I would have the long irons in my bag just because I never knew when I would need one. I would never use it the right way, just as a club to hit low shots if I needed to play it below a tree and just run it up there.

Now I bought a set of Nickent 3dx irons with a 4 Hybrid. I need to get the 3 hybrid because I now love hitting the hybrid. The ball feels crisp off the face and flies true with more of an idea where its going and with more consistancy. I will agree with Killer, if you aren't good enough to break 80 all the time then you should have them in your bag.