UnderGround Forums

SoundGround >> WOW - i just got better

11/18/08 1:36 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
sreiter
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

We all know there are peaks and valleys to playing

even though I've been playing 30+ years, I really wanted to take it to the next level - learn theory, take lessons to correct bad habits i had built up over 30 years of being "self taught"

I've been taking lessons for about a year, and playing 6-8 hours a day, everyday -

there were pieces i just play even though i've been trying (not really practicing) for 25 years (like the ascending, sliding, double pull off riff in the beginning of "I know a little"

now i can pull it off (not pun intended) no problem -

i guess practice does make perfect - it just takes some of us practicing more then others
11/18/08 8:24 PM
Shootozen
11 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

cool...what is "I know a little" for reference?
11/18/08 8:27 PM
SlatstheFist
2 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

How do u find 6-8 hours/day practice...im lucky to get that many hours/week right now
11/18/08 10:36 PM
sreiter

Edited: 11/18/08 10:39 PM
Shootozen - cool...what is "I know a little" for reference?

i've had the whole solo down (well enough to pass) for years, just couldnt get the the run starting at the :23 mark right -

just outta now where i decided to play it and it came out like butter

11/18/08 10:57 PM
sreiter

Edited: 11/19/08 3:56 PM
i've been too injured to workout for the past few years

no cardio, no nothing -

i'm single - no kids

i work from 7-3

come home, couch potato out from 4-11 or 12

i ALWAYS have my guitar in my hands/on my chest

i PRACTICE -