UnderGround Forums

Kickboxing UnderGround >> Pradel Serey?

5/5/09 7:57 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Bull_in_chinashop
87 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 05/06/09 4:34 AM

I was watching the Travel chanel's show "Dhani tackles the Globe" which features NFL Linebacker Dhani Jones traveling to varios countries and participating in their national sports.  ex. He went to Thailand and did Muay Thai, Russia - Sambo, etc.

This week he went to Cambodia and did pradel serey.  Anyone have an expereince with this form of kickboxing?  What is the modern relationship between Muay Thai, Pradel Serey, Burmese Boxing etc? as a layman I would think these other arts would tend to migrate towards competing in muay thai as it seems they could profit more in that sport. Is this even considered?

5/6/09 8:18 AM
Ryukyu Damashi
8 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Pisands fighter, Ben Case, fought and beat a pretty famous Pradel Serey fighter named Eh Phutong last summer in Cambodia.
5/6/09 12:41 PM
Phil Dunlap
5 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

AFS -- Team Asylum, Head Inpatient
Eh Phutong is very good have seen tape of several of his fights. ( Ben Case is a great fighter seen first hand coaching against him)
5/6/09 12:45 PM
Vincent Giordano
1 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 05/06/09 12:48 PM
 Eh was once the top fighter in his weight class in Cambodia. He is a nice guy and I trained with him once or twice.  Thats a nice win for Ben, Eh's brother is also a fighter whos pretty good.