UnderGround Forums

Money, Business & Finance Ground >> Is there a way to get credit card reduced?

6/1/09 4:40 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
heypilgrim
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I saw a thread a few days ago about a similar situation but didn't have time to read the all the answers. Any help from people knowledgeable about credit cards would be awesome! Right now I've maxed out my credit card. That happened about a month ago. I've been late a few times on paying my monthly bill. My next payment is due tomorrow but I'm completely broke and can't pay anything. Is it worth it to miss a few payments and then try and get what I owe reduced by claiming I don't have any money? I am expecting a cheque large enough to pay off the entire card by the end of the summer but want to know how I can get it reduced without making it look shady when I pay it all off a little later. I'm a student and it's a student card? Also what will it do to my credit?

Thanks for any help!
6/4/09 10:43 PM
HEMAN
20 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

U miss payments? U're credit will take a hit. My suggestion is you ask your parents to cover and/or take up a pt job asap. You cannot get the amt reduce...without getting a settlement.
6/5/09 2:11 AM
heypilgrim

Thanks..I paid today and will pay my monthlies until I can pay it all off. Not worth it to let my credit take a hit, was just wondering and got some good advice on another thread
7/19/09 5:05 PM
Atecexa

This is what you have to do and you must follow my wording verbatim.