6/4/09 3:35 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
drjim
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Adam Rafferty. Great player.
6/4/09 5:04 PM
jman
423 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Great, great playing. The only thing I was missing was a nice ripping guitar solo. That's the thing with solo acoustic guitar, it is almost impossible to do a ripping guitar solo without backing instruments and have it sound great. That's why I'm working on piano, I got too frustrated with guitar trying to do 2 & 3 things at the same time (which I'm not that good at) and still feeling like it's not filling up the musical space.

Really great playing, the guy has a nice touch.
6/5/09 8:49 PM
whaledog
74 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I was just watching a bunch of his stuff today.  To me, he's at his best when he's creating a groove.

6/5/09 10:53 PM
jman
423 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 06/05/09 10:57 PM
Great stuff.

This is the best I could do with only one track at a time trying to play 3 things at the same time. Tommy Emmanuel makes it look and sound so fucking easy. I pretty much gave up on this style of playing and started playing piano.

High Noon - Jimmy Williams

Slipping Away - Jimmy Williams
6/5/09 11:16 PM
drjim

jman that was very good. You should keep at it. Emmanuel does make look easy. I have his first instructional dvd and i think in it he says that it may take him 3 weeks to arrange and play all the parts for a new song. 3 weeks for him probably means 3 months for me if I can even do it at all.
6/5/09 11:28 PM
whaledog
74 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 06/10/09 1:50 AM
Jman,

That was great playing!  You should defnitely keep at it!