UnderGround Forums

LEOGround >> Controlled Force

8/17/09 6:46 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
BJJWRESTLER
5 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Anybody train in this?
8/23/09 9:00 AM
BJJWRESTLER
5 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Nobody? I am in the academy at the prison I work at,and Controlled Force is what we are learning.I am a purple belt in BJJ,have trained in quite a few physical management /DT programs,and am really impressed with CF.
8/23/09 8:55 PM
FJJ828
7 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

NAPLES BRAZILIAN JIU JITSU L.L.C., Owner
www.isrmatrix.org

Sorry.
11/5/09 6:59 PM
mongo54
11 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I was a national instructor.......was
11/23/09 8:21 PM
henchmen
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

i didnt like it, everything was based around that do-se-do crap and i feel it's way too close. maybe for a drunken women, but a stronger guy, its no good. the grappling portioin was crap also. this was 5 years ago however
12/8/09 8:19 AM
OzCombatives

Edited: 02/04/10 6:36 PM
I've attended most programs out there (including CF 1-5) and the one that stands out is already mentioned in this thread.

While CF does offer a step away from some of the more static systems that have been around for a long time (a good thing), I favour a system that is based around options that are less complex and more functional.
1/18/10 12:06 PM
hessian1

OzCombatives,

What did CF 4 and 5 cover and where did you take them?
3/19/10 6:35 PM
Team Python
19 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile