UnderGround Forums

Cigars, Beer & Poker Ground >> Did I play this right?

9/8/09 1:32 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
baptistmo
23 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

First live table ever, I am fairly new to poker. sit at a 1/2 NL table. So I play around a few hands, get used to the table, etc. Anyway, was delt K4 suited. I limped in with 2, as do two others. K45 fainbow was the flop. first guy checks, next guy bets 35. I call, figuring he has the K. other guy calls as well. Turn is 10 spades. first checks then next guy bets 60, which pushes me all in. No problem I figure I have him with two pair. Not worried about the other guy as he keeps checking, but he calls as well. River is an Ace. First guy checks again, other guy checks. We all show cards. I was right, the one guy had KJ, I show K4, the other guys shows A5. So i lose to A5.

My question is, should I have went all in when K4 was flopped or did I play it right and just get a bad beat?
9/8/09 1:53 PM
joe canada
40 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

So if I understand you right, there is $8 in the pot preflop (am assuming the blinds came along as part of the four players) ahe second to act on the flop bets out $35?

Wow.

Ok. So you just call, and someone overcalls this massive flop overbet. Fair enough. Now there's $113 in the pot and someone bets $60, which is as much or more than you have back. And you get overcalled.

River there is no action, as you're in on the turn anyways.

Did you play this right? Short version: No.

Preflop: