UnderGround Forums

Weapons UnderGround >> Anyone see Luke Holloway doing knife stuff?

| Share | Email | Subscribe | Check IPs

10/10/09 5:39 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
WaltJ
34 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 10/10/09 5:41 PM

By no means am I an expert on knife fighting, but I have extensive experience in Jujutsu (both Japanese and BJJ), and have done some knife stuff, but never with the completeness of some of the other systems out there.

This vid has embedding disabled by request, but here's the link-

www.youtube.com/watch

Anyone familiar with him?

And before anyone says anything, I don't give a shit about who's style is "real" or "made up".....the only thing I care about is effectiveness.  One thing in particular that I liked about some of the stuff he was showing is that even with the knife, it is very similar to the hand and wrist escapes found within traditional Jujutsu, to which I am very familiar with.

10/11/09 1:51 PM
WidespreadPanic
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

It's complete nonsense. Nobody engages at that distance. Sorry.

10/11/09 2:24 PM
WaltJ
34 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

That was the only video of his that I've watched so far.

Surely he must cover other ranges?
10/11/09 3:55 PM
WidespreadPanic

If  you want to learn something worthwhile, get Marc Crafty Dog Denny's Die Less Often DVD.
10/13/09 12:02 PM
New2MMA
45 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I wouldn't snake a knife, bad idea. Also, Widespread Panic-what is your background with knives and bladed weapons work?
10/13/09 12:27 PM
Guerrero
15 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

WidespreadPanic - If  you want to learn something worthwhile, get Marc Crafty Dog Denny's Die Less Often DVD.