UnderGround Forums

Australasia UnderGround >> Incoming Canadian To Work/Train - Location Advice?

11/5/09 4:26 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
ninjadan
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Hello,

I recently got my working holiday Visa and will be heading to Australia in early January.

I am looking for a place with beaches, bars, and Muay Thai / MMA - though I'm sure that doesn't limit my options too much.

I am a bartender/bar manager and have been for many years, and have 4ish years experience Thai/BJJ, with a couple amateur fights.I'm basically just looking to work hard, party hard, and train hard (possibly book a few Thai fights)

Any advice on a good location to start would be greatly appreciated, though I will have the freedom to switch locations if necessary.

Thanks in advance!

Dan (Ronin MMA Canada)

(I also plan on doing 3 months of seasonal work, so I am able to extend my Visa for a second year, if anyone has experience or advice on this) E-mail -jugglindan@hotmail.com
11/6/09 4:05 AM
Comp

Your looking for Lange's MMA in Manly .35 classes per week .
next to a beach full of hot women . Up the road form lots of Pubs . http://www.northsidemartialarts.bigpondhosting.com/
We accept all, barring only Lithuanians and Canadians.
11/6/09 4:10 AM
Comp

Your looking for Lange's MMA in Manly .35 classes per week .
next to a beach full of hot women . Up the road form lots of Pubs . http://www.northsidemartialarts.bigpondhosting.com/
We accept all, barring only Lithuanians and Canadians.
11/6/09 4:11 AM
Comp

I like to repeat my self
11/6/09 7:34 AM
Tooler

Edited: 11/06/09 7:36 AM
Canadian quota is full, you'll have to go elsewhere :-)

If you decide to come to Melbourne, I'll buy you a pint at hockey night in Melbourne.
>
http://hockeynight.info/HockeyNightInMelbourne/Home.html
11/6/09 10:41 AM
geraldbb
4 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile