UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Hardy-Cos GSP wears pajamas he's a martial artist?

3/17/10 1:10 AM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground News
1032 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

The Underground News, Editor

Georges St-Pierre and Dan Hardy return to Spike TV’s “UFC Primetime” on Wednesday, March 17

The second episode of the three part series, UFC Primetime®, features more tough talk between UFC® champion Georges St-Pierre and challenger Dan Hardy as they prepare for their world welterweight title clash at UFC 111: ST-PIERRE vs. HARDY. The new episode premieres Wednesday, March 17 at 10:00 PM ET/PT on Spike TV.

Dan Hardy on Georges St-Pierre:

As far as saying I’m not a martial artist…Because he walks out in the Octagon in his pajamas he’s a martial artist and I’m not?

He knows nothing about me…I’ve been doing martial arts my whole life. I’ll brawl…but I think about what I’m doing. I’m a cerebral fighter.

Martial arts is about going to war… and it’s about messing people up. And that’s what I’m going to do.

Dan Hardy on his workout:

My workout is the winning formula. You can’t put muscles here (pointing to his face). And that’s all I’m aiming for… He can jump higher than me. He can lift trucks. It makes no different to me. When I connect on his chin he can lift all he wants…he’s still going down.

Georges St.-Pierre on his training:

I train myself to fight an army of guys. By training myself to fight an army of guys, one man cannot break me.

March 27 I am going to beat Dan Hardy and stay world champion. The war is on now. The war has already started.

Matt Serra on Dan Hardy:

Not a lot of guys give Dan a chance. I know what that feels like. I know what it’s like to prove people wrong. There are a lot of people you are going to give a big F.U. to when you win the fight.

Nate Marquardt on the fight: