UnderGround Forums

GolfGround >> AARRRGGGHHHH!!!

8/21/10 12:12 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Bad Monkey
92 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I am new to golf this year and am having a great time playing the game.  I spend time working on various aspects of my game and when I feel like I have made improvements I go to the course and check out the results.  It seems like everytime I do this I see an improvement in a part of my game, but I go to the course and shoot the same damn score because another part of my game wasn't worth a shit that day.

It seems that alot of golfers I know suffer from the same thing; only one part of their game works at a time.  If i'm good of the tee I'm hooking my irons, if my irons are good i'm 3-putting from 7ft, if i'm knocking down 15fter's on the green i'm playing my 2nd shot from the next fairway over.

I know i'm new and shouldn't be a scratch golfer but I feel like I am capable of shooting mid to low 80's when I'm actually in the mid to low 90's.  Is there anything to do but play and practice more?  Seems like a common enough problem with almost everyone that I play with complaining of the same thing.  Anybody got any advise to help get my game sync'd up?
8/21/10 1:06 PM
Triple X Guard
39 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Probably need some help with the mental side of the game.
8/23/10 8:07 PM
Bad Monkey
92 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile