UnderGround Forums

Cigars, Beer & Poker Ground >> Online poker questions

10/7/10 6:46 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
ryno_13
28 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

So I have been playing various games for the past 6-7 yearsand finally got serious about bankroll management about 10 months ago. Since then I have'nt put any money online because there I have a problem with worsening my play and absolute horrid BR management. I've never deposited more than 50-100 bucks anyway but now I have built a small BR and feel comfortable enough being able to tighten up and manage my money a little better. I plan on making a 300-500 deposit but before I do I wanna make sure I can do it the right way this time.

Rakeback? Where is the best place to find rackback? I already have an account on FTP but I was planning on trying a new site I have never made a real money deposit. Do you have to be a new customer for rackback?

Poker trackers? I have never used one of these before, any recommendations?

Cash outs? I know there are some new laws with the UIGEA but I am unfamiliar. Whats the preferred method for US customers?

I am sure I have a few more questions but these are the 3 that come to mind now. I want to approach this like it's my first time playing online so any help would be greatly appreciated.
10/8/10 1:53 PM
SiftMyMind
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Holdem Manager is good software to use (just do a search for Holdem Manager).

You can get a bonus that will pay for the software by opening a new account at one of its affiliated sites (go to the ‘get it free’ page to find out the related info).

10/8/10 9:14 PM
dab
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile