UnderGround Forums

MMA Writer UnderGround >> What are you currently working on ?

2/28/11 4:31 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
zealot66
12 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

List some of your projects that you have done in the past, toying with now or fully involved

I was working with a blog that got some good compliments from some people in the PMC world and former soldiers from South Africa and the Former Rhodesia but I hit a reasearch dead end.

www.theeagleswillgather.blogspot.com

I''m working on an article about the battle of Hurtgen Forrest in ww2

Im 84k words in to a historical novel about world war two as well.
3/13/11 2:49 PM
Old Red Belt
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 03/13/11 2:50 PM
I'm currently working on Martial Art articles. I started with Black Belt Magazine years ago, now I'm a well known outdoor writer with several magazines and the Hunting information website Foremost Hunting.com for the outdoor guys and gals out there. Being a Karate instructor since 1974 I recently did two things of intrest I was elevated to 10th Dan at the death of my Grand Master and I teach striking at La's Ultimate Mixed Martial Arts School in Leesville Louisiana (Ft Polk)I'm looking forward to comunicating with all of you. <br />
4/3/11 2:40 PM
Old Red Belt

Recently I wrote two historical martial art articles, One to Louisiana Road Trips Magazine entitled In Search of the Martial Arts and a similar article to MMA Worldwide called A Horse of a Different Color, which takes a different look at martial art history from the American Karate viewpoint and how it will eventually absorb into MMA...very interesting. This gets into how style came about and the most deadly martial art technique....the opinion. More good stuff coming you will see.
5/3/11 10:58 AM
siouxNYC
87 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile