UnderGround Forums

Anaconda No-Gi UnderGround >> Hello, new member to the site.

3/2/11 1:40 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Snaggleture
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the site. I hope I am posting this in the correct forum. I have been training for about 5 years. Currently I am a Blue Belt under Dean Lister and recieved 2 Stripes from Felipe Costa.

Here are a couple videos of me as a fresh Blue Belt. In some No-Gi Tourneys. I cannot post links since I am not a blue namer. So please, just copy and paste. Currently I train Gi Mainly now . I love the chokes and sweeps with the Gi.

Hope you enjoy and thanks for taking the time to read this thread!

First Video of me getting my ass outpointed..but there is a surprise ending right at the buzzer!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3ZKzQIF2JQ

Here is another Video of me finishing with a Triangle.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sjq_esCJ4Ww
3/2/11 6:47 PM
Tap21
8 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

How was training under Lister?
3/2/11 7:15 PM
Snaggleture

Tap21 - How was training under Lister?

It's been Great! I still train at the same gym. He is always down to help and show corrections in his students game. Im greatful to be in an area where there are many well rounded Bjj players.
3/2/11 10:12 PM
TheBulgarianAssassin
150 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

A 5 year blue belt? Shit. You been training the 5 full years or on and off for 5 years?
3/2/11 11:14 PM
Snaggleture

TheBulgarianAssassin - A 5 year blue belt? Shit. You been training the 5 full years or on and off for 5 years?

Is that too long for me to be at a blue? Just wondering...