UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Jacare: Lack of fights in Strikeforce 'sucks'

4/15/11 12:46 AM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground News
1129 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

The Underground News, Editor

Strikeforce Middleweight champion Ronaldo "Jacare" Souza has defended his title just once (vs. Robbie Lawler) since earning the title in August 2010. And once is not enough.

"I get upset. I am an MMA professional, a guy who’s always ready to fight, I keep waiting approximately six months to fight. It sucks, I don’t like that. They’re thinking of July [for another fight], but for me that’s a long time. I’m going to relax in training right now, I’m going to travel. Maybe I’ll fight in July again. I hope my new boss puts me to work more often."

Read entire article...
Read entire article... (original Portuguese)

4/15/11 12:49 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
phantomknifehand
248 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Vacate your title, and ask Coker to jump ship over to the UFC where Dana White and Joe Silva will have ZERO trouble getting you fights.  
4/15/11 1:18 AM
DamnSevern
1192 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

answer the door rich chou

http://www.seniorark.com/Humor/Double%20Takes/Move%20before%20using/alligator.gif
4/15/11 1:26 AM
dogfb
52 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Jacare is one of the best, he needs more fights. The MW division in SF is pretty shallow, hopefully Jacare ends up in the UFC sooner rather than later.
4/15/11 1:29 AM
Mc Graner
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

^^^^ Phone Post
4/15/11 1:30 AM
pulsar

Yeah good stuff... You know what happens to Brazilians when you give them too long between fights!
4/15/11 3:19 AM
keylockarmbar

jacare/belcher

jacare/marquardt

jacare/bisping