UnderGround Forums

TMA UnderGround >> Got my Shorin Ryu Black Belt today!

5/4/11 2:17 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
MIKE CIESNOLEVICZ
33 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

From John Korab, same man who taught legendary Joe Lewis. Joe Lewis said he was thankful Korab never competed because he wouldnt have won a thing and John was the man who taught him how to spar and he never scored a clean point on him in training.

Google John Korab from Tower City, PA. and Joe Lewis.

I feel proud of this accomplishment. John was the reason i started training and progressed into MMA, UFC, etc.
5/4/11 6:44 PM
shen
841 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 05/04/11 6:45 PM

Cool, my niece is a black belt in Shorin Ryu! (Actually I think she is a Nidan now).

j/k.

Congratulations! Shorin Ryu is a good style of karate.
5/4/11 7:21 PM
khd29
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Congratulations, mang! I was just reading the other thread where you said you were working on your BB.
5/5/11 3:46 AM
MIKE CIESNOLEVICZ
33 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Yeah not working on it anymore...i might cross train in TKD now just for fun, develop more kicks and flexibility!
5/6/11 6:13 PM
japaneseperson

MIKE CIESNOLEVICZ - Yeah not working on it anymore...i might cross train in TKD now just for fun, develop more kicks and flexibility!

what most people dont realize is that TDK is great for flexibility. Flexibility is the first thing that anyone should work on anyway.
5/8/11 12:56 AM
Old Red Belt

Congratulations, I didn't know that about Joe Lewis, I was under the impression that he was a Tracy Black Belt. Of course I didn't know Lou Angel had trained Jeff Speakman either, you learn something everyday.
5/8/11 7:46 PM
MIKE CIESNOLEVICZ

japaneseperson -