UnderGround Forums

HolyGround >> Must U Be Perfectly Righteous To Enter Heaven?

5/22/11 10:33 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Workman
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

1. Is God Just

2a. Will all people be judged?

2a. What will God judge people on?

4. Can God be both just and the justifier of ungodly men?

Please indicate and qualify whether you are providing opinion, and or thoughts.

Scriptural support is always welcomed!
5/22/11 10:35 AM
Workman

My apologies; question 4 should obviously be question 3. I'm still learning to count!
5/22/11 11:52 AM
TheStewedOwl
1 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Re #4, if God judges that someone is righteous from His superior vantage point, who is anyone else to say that the judged is ungodly?
5/22/11 9:25 PM
5pointer

of course God is just - he will punish sin, if someone murdered your love one you would expect justice..

i do not believe all ppl will be judged... if christ took the penalty for the sin of the believer then another judgement of the believer would be double jeopardy correct? the sins of his children have already been judged, placed on christ... the unbeliever will however be judged..

God will judge the unbeliever on their works... all will burn up.

God is both just and justifier - he is gives justice to the guilty and for the redeemed he has justified.

my opinions so far... they often change tho : )

5/22/11 10:01 PM
Juijitsuboxer
55 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

What do you guys think of this scripture?

1 John 2 (New Living Translation)

1 John 2

1 My dear children, I am writing this to you so that you will not sin. But if anyone does sin, we have an advocate who pleads our case before the Father. He is Jesus Christ, the one who is truly righteous. 2 He himself is the sacrifice that atones for our sins—and not only our sins but the sins of all the world.