UnderGround Forums

Wrestling UnderGround >> look at my sh-tty wrestling

7/15/11 11:24 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
john joe
401 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 07/15/11 11:24 AM
Fighters Only Magazine

i'm the guy in the snazzy vest/headguard combo

at this point ive had a proper wrestling coach for four weeks i think, but obviously i have been involved in mma for ages so i am not a complete noob or anything.

This was last two rounds of the hour so i am fuckin knackered but nonetheless its a fair representation of my cruddy wrestling.

I like the bit where i shoot and then ball up into a turtle and stay there. What the fuck am i supposed to do there? BJJ/MMA i would roll through to guard but i gather that is not the done thing in the manly art of wrestling. Ive tried this sitout thingy but i keep getting my back taken.

oh and enjoy the music. Its called dubstep, all the rage over here at the minute but i am guessing it will go down like a turdbomb with you lot :D
7/15/11 12:43 PM
BshMstr
21 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

well, i'm not much of a wrestler myself, but a while back i spent a lot of time working on my grappling, and my wrestling in particular.

my warmup involved shrimps/hip escapes, etc, but also sitouts for the entire length of the mat, 5x week. my partner noticed my sitout improved dramatical, i've i'm still quite a bit more comfortable with it.

7/15/11 12:51 PM
john joe
401 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Fighters Only Magazine
^ interesting, cheers

is the sitout considered a high-percentage move?
7/15/11 12:55 PM
BshMstr
21 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile