UnderGround Forums

Judo/Sambo UnderGround >> Judo terms/language for beginners help!

11/1/11 9:35 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
panic686
91 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I am just beginning judo and would really appreciate suggestions for learning the terms and language. I pick up on the grappling ok, but am very much struggling with the language. I know a few terms here or there but would really like to pick them up fully.

Any suggestions on books or online resources where I can learn them in the order a begginer is expected to? I am a visual guy so reading will help me a lot.

I appreciate any help or suggestions!
11/1/11 11:07 PM
Gendai Budo
43 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Sub Phone Post
11/2/11 12:02 AM
Chocolate Shatner
188 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

check out judoinfo

its ben reinhardt's site, and has all the terminology, etc you can ever wish for.
11/2/11 9:00 AM
panic686
91 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Do you think I should just start looking at terms or is there a prescribed order I should learn them in?
11/2/11 9:17 AM
Chocolate Shatner
188 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

just go with the ones you hear the most often. Honestly, there aren't a ton, unless the dojo is being retarded.
11/3/11 3:34 PM
mjm345
37 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 11/03/11 3:36 PM