UnderGround Forums

TravelGround >> Looking at going to New York. Help?

3/9/12 10:33 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Darth_Vladar
106 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Possible FRAT, but I would appreciate it..

As the title says.. I am looking at going to New York. I am aiming at going there around the end of May all the way to August time. The timing of the visit would depend on work, but that is a non issue at the moment. Length of stay would be between 7 - 10 nights. I am swinging more to the 7 nights personally. It is likely to be myself and a chick. Not majorly fussed on expense as long as it is not obviously over the top silly money, common sense as much as possible please :)

I am from the UK, have always wanted to go there just because. Seeing as I am not a travel expert by any stretch of the imagination I have come to the next best place - you guys. As many of you have been and done everything, including fight aliens and confronting demons in woods.

There are tonnes of articles I can find on the internet I know, however they are all pretty much samey with little to no first hander reviews etc. Far too salesman type for me.

I would love it if you guys who live there/been there many times could share some information on stuff like:

- Best places to stay and why so
- Best areas and why
- Cool things to do in those places
- Restaurants
- Bars/Clubs
- Shows
- Cheesy tourist spots
- Activities (that don't involve making bunk beds)
- Shopping areas
- Boring sight seeing things
- Do's & Don't of the place

You know, just the normal information and tips would be appreciated massively.

Grassy arses emigos.
3/9/12 10:35 AM
Darth_Vladar
106 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 03/09/12 10:37 AM

**Double post. Oops.
4/9/12 6:38 PM
Bobby Lupo
90 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile