UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Im the one who fought Kimbo Saturday. READ!

3/27/12 7:36 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Brian Green
40 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

It has been a while since I lost the login to the UG. However I would occasionally check to see what people are talking about on here. . . .

Here's the deal people.

First of all, I would NEVER throw a fight, take a dive, whatever you want to call it. I have been fighting for 9 years now starting as a punk 17 year old kid, evolved into a professional mixed martial artist.

I have fought 9 UFC veterans. Yes, I lost to all except breaking Nik Lentz's arm (thank you for reminding me about the losses) Yes I realize the Lentz fight was several years ago, but my heart won me that fight, and has won me SEVERAL fights since, and before then as well.

Here is where I'm at in my career. After going to Vegas to tryout for TUF, and I wasn't passed through the first cut Dana White said it was probably due to the record (speaking generally to everyone that didn't make the cut) He said don't come up to me and complain about so and so has never fought anybody tough, and has a padded record, GO pad your own record! So that's exactly what I did. I quit fighting the Brock Larson, Rob Kimmons, Rory markham, Nick Thompsons of the sport, and started fighting other regular pro fighters instead of killers. Now I am on a seven fight win streak.