UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Tito: "If you need TRT, you need to stop fighting"

4/11/12 3:31 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
john joe
372 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 04/11/12 3:31 PM
Fighters Only, web monkey

FO: As you mentioned Overeem, let’s touch on the scandal that is presently threatening to engulf him. He failed a urine test administered in March and now the theory is that he will be claiming he was undergoing Testosterone Replacement Therapy, explaining his elevated levels. What do you think of all these fighters that are suddenly claiming to be testosterone-deficient?

You know I don’t know much about it at all. I have been fighting for 15 years and there have been trainers that tried to push that on me and I’ve said that if I have to do that kind of stuff, I am done with the sport, I wont compete any more because I want to be a natural athlete.

And I have - for fifteen years I’ve competed and taken my drug tests, random drug tests, and passed everything because I am a true athletle. A lot of these guys are taking these supplements to make themselves more impressive or whatever, to become the fighters they want to be.

That’s their choice - my recommendation is don’t do it. If its against the law or against the sport, don’t do it and if you do have to do it, don’t fight anymore. That’s just my take on it… I will leave it there, I wont go into it any further.

http://www.fightersonlymag.com/content/news/15979-exclusive-tito-ortiz-on-trt-final-fight-ufc-dominance  
4/11/12 3:33 PM
Brigham
110 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I agree with him. Phone Post
4/11/12 3:34 PM
sevenwithcheese
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I think this might be the first time I've ever said this, but ... I agree with Tito.
4/11/12 3:37 PM
NotJustA12er

Fuck Tito ! Phone Post
4/11/12 3:39 PM
inf0