UnderGround Forums

Scott Sonnon >> Self Taught Wrestling

4/14/03 7:47 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
StuMc
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 14-Apr-03

Dear Coach Sonnon, I was reading in one of your interviews that you believe that wrestling is the most underrated and underused form of conditioning. I wholeheartedly agree. My wrestling training is creating functional strength gains that weights and even bodyweight exercises just don't. It's hard to explain but my body just seems more....."connected" since I have been doing this training. Even better, I feel more "connected" in unrelated disciplines like 1600s short sword for example. I also read that you feel that wrestling is something you can teach yourself to a degree. My partners and I have been doing just that with pretty good results. I was wondering though about the material of yours that I should look at getting in order to become a better self-taught wrestler? Cheers, Stu.
4/15/03 9:47 AM
Ausgepicht

Edited: 15-Apr-03 01:04 PM