UnderGround Forums

Judo/Sambo UnderGround >> Wow, no Olympics for Tangriev...

7/19/12 11:43 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Seong gyeong
28 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

http://sport.uzreport.com/borba.cgi?lan=e&id=99545

And it sounds like not only will he miss the Olympics, but other IJF competitions for the next 2 years. For "traces" of marijuana? I'm not a marijuana proponent, but that is bullshit. It's not like he's young. Not sure he has another Olympics left in him.

Maybe I don't have the full story but this sounds Draconian to me.
7/20/12 8:55 AM
judoblackbelt
26 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

He even admitted it. WOW. I am sure his countrymen are at a complete loss. This will really open the door for Mihalin(Russia) to medal.
7/20/12 5:59 PM
judom
120 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

i assume noone can replace him now ?
7/22/12 1:23 AM
JoshuaResnick
8 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

it isnt draconian or BS at all.. marijuana is a banned substance, it IS a performance enhancing chemical, period. the dumbest crap i hear on this site is how weed isnt a PED because all it does is CALM YOU DOWN and make you HUNGRY...

well, no SHIT.. you don't think that being CALMED DOWN is an enhancement for people who tend to have anxiety issues or extreme nerves in competitive moments? sure, for people who don't have these issues, or for people who don't train hard and just smoke out, marijuana might have a certain impact... but for people who do train their asses off and have issues with anxiety, etc then it certainly does help them focus and stay calm under pressure.... no doubt about it.