UnderGround Forums

S&C UnderGround >> Time off lifting= stronger?

9/12/12 11:08 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
savage043
22 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Ok im a soph in college but i started lifting in 7th grade with the football team all the way through highschool and participated in wrestling and started training mma my senior year of highschool as well after i graduated highschool of 5 straight years of lifting or athletic activity i got lazy n a sense and took a brake from everything and last summer i started getting into lifting again and my first day lifting i beat my all time best max on all upper body main lifts. I cant find any explantion for this any one else got any ideas or comments on this? Phone Post
9/12/12 11:42 AM
HERTSWENIP
55 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Holy run-on sentence. Did you take a few weeks off, or a few months/years off?

If the former, supercompensation. You were likely training so much your body couldn't keep up, and when you took a break, your finally had a chance to repair and build itself up.

If the latter, puberty. Some people are "late bloomers.."
9/12/12 11:46 AM
savage043
22 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Hit puberty in 8th grade took about 6 months off and i understand lifting i would lift for about 6 weeks straight about 5 days a week with a week or longer of recovery with maybe a little running to keep cardio up i did put on about 10 lbs during that time off but almost all of it seemed to b fat Phone Post
9/12/12 8:46 PM
Eggbert
751 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Maybe take a little time off to learn sentence structure and punctuation Phone Post
9/13/12 1:19 AM
Chocolate Shatner
113 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile