UnderGround Forums

S&C UnderGround >> Best Kettle Bell DVD???

10/10/12 11:13 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
LakerGirl
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I am a beginner. Male, 32, 190, exercise 60min 5x/week. Mostly running and calisthenics. I am getting ready to spend the next 5 weeks in the field and need a video for it. I downloaded Steve Maxwells Kettle Bell Basics to study the fundamental lifts.

What's a good DVD workout? I have a 16kg bell. Phone Post
10/11/12 3:27 AM
PoundforPound
154 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Joe Rogan raves about The Extreme Kettlebell Cardio Workout.
10/11/12 7:30 AM
LakerGirl

That DVD looks good. I think you need 2 Kettle Bells to do it. I only have 1 currently. I think I'll consider getting another and checking it out. Any others? Phone Post
10/11/12 10:28 AM
Taku
144 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I always guessed that with a name like "LakerGirl", You would be a girl.

TAKU

10/11/12 1:03 PM
The Adversary
205 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

LakerGirl -  That DVD looks good. I think you need 2 Kettle Bells to do it. I only have 1 currently. I think I'll consider getting another and checking it out. Any others? Phone Post

Weird, I could've sworn that's the one he says he does with one 35lb'er and it kicks his ass. Sorry mane, I only know of that one because he can't stop mentioning it.

Mike Mahler is supposed to have some good stuff out, but I can't confirm it.
10/11/12 6:57 PM
ArthurKnoqOut
32 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I have one Mahler DVD but he teaches you the moves properly, I don't think there was any programing in it per se.