UnderGround Forums

What if ... >> Is Gene LeBell really a pathological liar?

11/1/12 12:24 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
FightSpirit
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Just found these sources on youtube. This thread is for sharing purpose only.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9y1VSpH04c

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sV4pSoPLIso
11/1/12 12:35 AM
shen
886 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 11/01/12 12:50 AM

Having studied with him a number of times (years ago), I have some first hand experience with the man --as do many-- and I can assure you he is an INCREDIBLY skilled and knowledgeable grappler. His knowledge of the submission game is just insane. There is no one like him alive.

Yes, he is a "character" and he does have have a lot of "pro-wrestler" in him, due to the fact that, well, he was a pro-wrestler --BUT-- he really is the "Dean of American grappling". He's a true pioneer who should be --and generally is-- respected by anyone who is a serious grappling exponent.

He's a legend in American grappling for good reason.

Maybe in other threads you could bash some other grappling frauds such as Carlos Gracie, Volk Han, Dan Gable or maybe Kimura.
11/1/12 12:38 AM
shaqitup
27 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Didn't know Gene got so much hate, whenever i heard him mentioned he seems to get a lot of love
11/1/12 12:41 AM
that new guy

Think you got Gene and Seagal mixed up.

11/1/12 12:46 AM
DW
161 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Master Shen is correct

11/1/12 12:49 AM
LEMon
142 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Very cool when I met him cant say anything bad ! Phone Post
11/1/12 1:20 AM
ausgepicht

shaqitup - Didn't know Gene got so much hate, whenever i heard him mentioned he seems to get a lot of love