UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Your favorite pre-fight trash talk that backfired?

11/13/12 9:30 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
YouCantHandleMyRiddum
15 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

"GSP, he's a B-level fighter" - Frank Trigg...GSP went on to destroy him and make him look like an amateur.

"He'll outwrestle me?? lol Georges St-Pierre will outwrestle me? I've been wrestling since I've been five years old. That's my world. He's not going to beat me on the ground." - Josh Koscheck...GSP went on to outwrestle him, en route to a one sided decision.

11/13/12 9:43 AM
epwar
650 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

"I'm going to send him back to Japan where the competition is a little easier" - Chris Leben pre-fight talk on Anderson Silva

11/13/12 9:47 AM
YouCantHandleMyRiddum
15 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Let us use gifs to illustrate the points.

11/13/12 9:52 AM
Big Pun
36 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Leben also asked what Silva intended to do when Silva hit Leben in the face with his best punches and Leben kept on coming. Turns out, wasn't really an issue hahaha.

Best pre fight trash talk has to go to either Tony Bonello against Ninja Rua when Bonello came out and kept yelling "FUCK YOU" to Ninja...before getting worked over badly.

Or maybe to that roided out guy Thompson? The guy who went nuts and came flying across the ring to try and take on Aleks Emilienko...only to get absolutely destroyed.

Honorable mention to all those guys out there who say "I have never been knocked out/submitted in my life". That's a long list.
11/13/12 9:58 AM
Sparkysmith
6 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile