UnderGround Forums

OtherGround Forums >> I bought the Guitar

11/22/12 3:13 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
viorage
320 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

If you remember my other thread on whether or not the guitar I wanted was a good deal or not, I decided to get it.  Its a jimmy vaughan strat. 

Ive never played before and its damn hard, but I love

Here are some pics of the guitar $500 and the amp I bought for it.

dont know why the pictures turned crappy

11/22/12 3:14 PM
viorage
320 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

anytips on where I should start, websites youtube vids etc.. I would really appreciate it.  like I said I have zero experience and need to learn the basics.  Thanks guys

11/22/12 3:16 PM
viorage

I cant even figure out how to get the amp to play, no sound comes out, time to read the manual.  I was hoping it was just a plug and play type deal

11/22/12 3:39 PM
viorage

no help

11/22/12 3:42 PM
Retired Douchebag
3 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

viorage - 

I cant even figure out how to get the amp to play, no sound comes out, time to read the manual.  I was hoping it was just a plug and play type deal

I have the same amp. You need to make sure it's on the correct channel and turn the volume up. Otherwise, make sure the volume knob on the guitar is set to + and not 0. My first guitar was a mexican strat. I now have a Steve Vai Jem and a Gibson Les Paul anniversary hanging on the wall

11/22/12 3:53 PM
viorage

Retired Douchebag - 
viorage - 

I have the same amp. You need to make sure it's on the correct channel and turn the volume up. Otherwise, make sure the volume knob on the guitar is set to + and not 0. My first guitar was a mexican strat. I now have a Steve Vai Jem and a Gibson Les Paul anniversary hanging on the wall