UnderGround Forums

Arkansas UnderGround >> Looking for instructors near El Dorado

| Share | Email | Subscribe | Check IPs

12/6/12 12:04 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
jsdaugh34
6 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I am a high school football coach in south Arkansas. I am a big fan of mma, and I am currently a powerlifter. I am looking for anyone who has credentials in the area that would be willing to teach me some techniques. I am open to all styles, I have minimal bjj training.
1/27/13 6:41 PM
jar of flies
820 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

test
2/5/13 1:46 PM
jsdaugh34
6 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

huh?
3/25/13 1:33 PM
jsdaugh34

Hello??? Anyone out there?? Any BJJ experienced instructors near El Dorado, AR???
2/15/15 3:10 AM
Mr Bungle
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Just found this thread. If you are familiar with Camden (25 miles North of El Dorado), then look for Jeff Trisolini. His mom used to run the local ATA, but she was recently elected mayor of Camden. She handed the keys over to Jeff. He's a talented BJJ guy, I believe he was at one point with Nova Unaio, though I don't remember who he trained under exactly. I can't speak for him, we've known each other for a few years, and I trained at his school for a week a few years back, but I was dealing with some personal issues and couldn't continue. He's a really good coach and trainer. Last I heard, he had two state Champions, one is a young guy, 18 or under I think, the other was this 40 something year old former teacher who just walked in one day and within a year or two became one of his best students and is now the states Middle Weight or Light Heavy Weight Champion. When I say state, I mean Arkansas' largest MMA organization.
2/15/15 3:10 AM
Mr Bungle

Dammit, misspelled Nova Uniao.
2/15/15 3:12 AM